Home » Albums » Swar Utsav - Live Concert

  • Tracks
  • Images
  • Liner Notes

  • Album of Aruna Sairam - Swar Utsav - Live Concert
  • Publisher Name : Music Today
    Published Year : 2002
    Published Country : India
    Categories : Live Performance, Carnatic Classical
    Accompanied By : B. Raghavendra Rao - Violin, J. Vaidyanathan - Mridangam, Karthick - Ghatam, Archana - Tampura

Swar Utsav - Live Concert 2 CDs - Recorded live in New Delhi in November 2001. Produced by Music Today - a division of India Today.

Track Listing

  • Ragam Tanam Pallavi
    Raga: Todi  
  • 01:04:48

Liner Notes

  • Started as the gift to the people of India's capital on India Today Magazine's 25th Anniversary, the Swar Utsav has been an outstanding success with the music loving people of the nation's capital. The first Swar Utsav was held in the city's heart of Connaught Place, 2001 saw the Utsav happening over three days in the regal lawns of India Gate. Spread over four passion charged musical sessions, the festival drew large audiences from virutually all strands, strata and parts of New Delhi.